Another SEO spammer
I got another enquiry from an SEO spammer - basically, SEO spammers are people who 'cold call' your website by sending automated emails telling you that they can get you to the first page of google. Never reply to these emails and never agree to anything in them. If they were good at SEO then they would be able to sell their services easily using proven experience without having to beg strangers for SEO contracts. Heres the content of the latest spammy SEO company:
Name: Jesse Holden
Telephone: 000-000-0000
Email: jesseholden3570@gmail.com
Enquiry: We would like to get your website on first page of Google
All of our processes use the most ethical "white hat" Search Engine Optimization techniques that will not get your website banned or penalized.
Please reply and I would be happy to send you a proposal.
IP Address: 122.163.47.177
A quick google of the email address showed that the 'white hat' SEO expert was flagged as using dodgy spam methods to send out their emails: http://www.projecthoneypot.org/ip_122.160.99.22 , http://www.projecthoneypot.org/ip_122.163.47.177
Looks like the company in question is based in India. There are a lot of these SEO spammers that originate in India. Maybe its a sign of the changing nature of globalised business outsourcing that all these companies that used to outsource their call centres to india are now finding it's cheaper and more customer friendly to outsource nearer to home, or to move to even cheaper eastern european countries. This then leaves a large number of computer literate cheap labour available in India which will be willing to spend thier time doing low grade linkbuilding activities.
