Perry Gates spam
I've had a few spam messages from my online contact form recently from someone who calls themselves Perry Gates - an example of which is:
Name: Perry Gates
Telephone: 0120120120
Email: philgarcia.231@gmail.com
Enquiry: We are Internet Marketing experts who can help you answer these questions, drive mass traffic to your site, and dramatically increase sales.
IP Address: 122.177.166.93
IP address comes from New Dheli in India. India which makes up the vast majority of SEO spam mail- I'm wondering if its the same group of crooks who are sending all of them out. The probably have a room full of 7-year olds cutting and pasting variations of the message into online contact forms and then filling in the captcha manually. To get round this, I'm thinking of changing the captcha code system so that if it detects your ip address as coming from India, it increases the size of the captcha code to 32 characters. If every online contact form did this, they would find that the volume of indian based seo spam would drop by about 80%.
